Dispatch #1: Going Nowhere Fast

I was planning to leave for Oregon today for my four month climbing trip. I’m very excited about the trip–I did a better than average job of getting outside to climb this spring, and I’ve been training hard lately. I was all set to spend the summer living in the back of my pick-up truck. Until I shattered the back glass today, a couple hours before I was planning to leave. Oops.

In other interesting news, an entire window shattering at once makes an awesome sound

If I stick around here to get the glass door replaced, it’ll be a week before I can leave. I’m looking into getting the cap door replaced closer to one of the manufacturer’s warehouses–basically going to them instead of having them ship to a dealer near me. Since I’m driving across the country, I do have a couple options. Hopefully future dispatches from the road will involve fewer car troubles and more climbing!

2 thoughts on “Dispatch #1: Going Nowhere Fast

Leave a Reply

