The Kind of Partner I Want to Be

I want to be the partner who’s always excited about your successes, even when you use my project as your warm-up.

I want to be the partner who brings the best snacks, and the person who shares them freely.

I want to be the partner who doesn’t blame others when things go wrong.

I want to be the partner who shakes it off and says “maybe I’ll get it next time” instead of throwing a temper tantrum.

I want to be the partner who says “I got you. Rest as long as you need.”

Good climbing partners are hard to come by. Climbing with Meryl in the RRG.

I want to be the partner who bullies us into doing one more route.

I want to be the partner who encourages you to take one last try.

I want to be the partner who saves the gear if you don’t want to try again.

I want to be the partner that makes you laugh all the way down the trail and up the wall.

I want to be the partner who never takes anything for granted and never takes anything too seriously.

 

One thought on “The Kind of Partner I Want to Be

Leave a Reply

